top of page

LANCOME 'LA VIE EST BELLE EAU DE TOILETTE FLORALE' REVIEW

Lancôme’s infamous La Vie Est Belle is an international sensation.


EVERY PERSON as well as their mom (as well as granny, and mother in legislation) has a bottle. La vie est belle perfume shop to be following me anywhere I go, any time of day or evening, in any kind of season and also in any kind of temperature level.


I'm not truly shocked. La Vie Est Belle is the supreme crowd pleaser, the one that struck the pleasant place regarding the preferences of the modern-day lady go. While I'm not immune to the praline-induced mass hysteria surrounding the 2017 blockbuster, I must confess that I obtained bored of it pretty rapidly after smelling it essentially almost everywhere.


Thankfully, the success of LVEB pressed Lancôme right into launching a variety of flankers, prolonging the sweet charm onto the reluctant as well as the skeptics. For a while, I was on a pursuit to discover 'my' la vie est belle perfume shop, and I was successful.


To me, it is impossible to evaluate Florale as a fragrance, with no connotation to the original, so I won't also trouble trying.


While the initial is extremely heavy on the praline and vanilla, sickeningly sweet with that said unusual, sour, power beverage undertone that I constantly located rather troubling, the Florale flanker is rather fresher, a lot more wearable, as well as certainly fairly flower. It is still incredibly wonderful, however not as plaque inducing.


As you could see, the major culprits (praline as well as incredibly pleasant vanilla) of the original typically aren't included in the Florale version. Still, the DNA of the protoplast is quickly recognizable. Gone is the cloying praline and also the energy beverage, however the familiar scent of something resembling candy floss or wheel sugar exists, and also it is extremely prominent - probably an overdose of ethyl maltol (is it even possible to release a successful scent without it nowadays?) as well as momentarily, the sugar is literally all that I could scent.


Just after a few minutes, when the scent picks my skin, I could detect the long as well as welcome overdue freshness of a spicy bergamot, adhered to by an ethereal freesia. This light and pretty component doesn't last very long, promptly giving way to the beautiful floral arrangement of the heart.


The heart is very well mixed, none of the flower notes stick out especially besides the grainy iris which plays the very first fiddle. The rest of the notes provide a stunning fresh background, giving the make-up a remarkably excellent material and contributing to the intricacy.


La vie est belle perfume shop may appear like a straightforward flanker, yet it's much from being transparent and also standard. It is a lively spring performance of blossoms in bloom, with the ever-present sweet lining, so cherished by some and also disregarded as common and also uninteresting by others.


Florale might only be an Eau de Toilette, yet it sure has actually got a lot of long lasting power as well as an extremely popular sillage. Like all LVEBs, it leaves an obvious trail behind you as well as dances through the air with every action of your body like a flashing cloud of fairy dust. I call it my 'Tinkerbell aroma'.

The base is an extremely pleasurable one. I like making use of the less-common amber wood, as well as the patchouli is subtle and also polite. The clean musk anchors the scent perfectly, giving a calming heat and the feeling of 'cuddly'. I like just how the woodsy, musky covering of womanly sweetness is additional emphasised by a light dusting of powder which adds a touch of loose refinement to a or else girly and also carefree aroma.


la vie est belle perfume shop does not stray much from being the young, warm, pleasant and satisfied mixture we have actually expanded so made use of to. It is, nonetheless, a whole lot much more wearable and somewhat extra grown up compared to the initial, which to me swiftly ends up being overpowering and also as well cloying.


The floral-gourmand crossbreed stimulates the satisfied memories of those great smelling meadows in springtime, the candy floss that always got stayed with my fingers, the calming welcome of my grandma's arms, and also the fragrance of her lipstick as she kissed me.

In some cases it transports me to the moments when I was a teenager, walking through the park in spring with my initial love without a care on the planet - captivated, satisfied, with a singing heart.


And that speaks volumes.


This fragrance is quite possibly made. It's not one of those lazy flankers (oh, I do dislike those!). I could inform that this is the result of a labour of love, with a real focus on details as well as a true strive for charm.


Often the wonderful history comes to be too noticeable and also annoying. I really feel that by cutting in half the quantity of sweet floss and concentrating on the a lot more powdery facet of the structure, La Vie Est Belle Florale would certainly still be pleasant sufficient for the modern-day tastes, yet a great deal much less common, more sophisticated and also grown up.


La Vie Est Belle is the ultimate group pleaser, the one that hit the sweet spot as far as the tastes of the modern-day woman go. As you could see, the primary culprits (praline and also super wonderful vanilla) of the original typically aren't included in the Florale version. Florale might only be an Eau de Toilette, however it sure has obtained plenty of long-term power and a very famous sillage. Sometimes the sweet history becomes even irritating and also famous. I really feel that by halving the amount of candy floss as well as concentrating on the a lot more fine-grained element of the structure, la vie est belle perfume shop would certainly still be sweet sufficient for the modern-day tastes, but a whole lot much less generic, more sophisticated and also grown up.

bottom of page